Ulta Haul!!

Image may contain: makeup

 

I picked up a bunch of goodies today that I’m super excited about so I figured I would share.  Ulta is having an amazing sale of NYX products Buy One Get One FREE, and Maybelline, L’Oreal, and Revlon were Buy Two Get One FREE!  I had to take advantage.

For my NYX products, I had to get my hands on the Total Control Liquid Foundation and I also purchased the brush.  We are always sold out at my store, so when I saw we were stocked I knew it was a sign.  I also picked up two of the Vivid Brights creme eyeshadows that I am assuming are new.  I’ve never seen them before. The colors are soft pastels, but beautiful and unique shades that make me excited for spring.  A girl can never have too many brushes, so I wanted to try the fan and contour brush.  They’re heavy and the bristles are soft – I have high expectations for them 🙂  These are my first two NYX eyeshadow palettes, I’ve been eyeing the Avant Pop palette for quite some time and the Beauty School Dropout has some gorgeous shades!

I swatched every Revlon Matte Lipcolor in this line (I’m a sucker for packaging, what can I say?) And decided those three were my favorites.  The purple shade is pulling more pink than what I was hoping for, but it’ll do.

The Maybelline palettes were a no brainer.  I love these little palettes and I know I will put them to good use.  I have the nude collection and I was always interested in the others, so the buy 2 with 1 free was the perfect time to take the plunge.

I have no need at the moment for this many foundations as I’m playing with a few different ones right now, but I wanted to take FULL advantage of this deal and what better way to do so than buying foundations?  The Age Rewind was a must because I was a huge fan of the concealer but never got around to trying the foundation.  The Dream Liquid Mousse and Dream Cushion foundations had to be mine too.  As far as L’Oreal goes, I heard great things about the New Infallible foundation and loved the Matte and Glowy ones.  I decided to get their Cushion foundation and setting spray too.

And… the makeup wipes are just a necessity. I’m interested in trying the Micellar Water, it seems to be pretty popular.  But I figured I could save that for my next Ulta trip 🙂

Have you tried any of these products?  Let me know how they are/if you like them.  I can’t wait to play around with them and see how they work for me!

xo – Ang

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

